One man on the brink of nothing is about to change everything…

Premiere party!!!

Hello all!

It’s been a long time coming, but we’re finally going to have our premiere party in Denver!

I’ve been working on this film – from the very beginning when it was just me highlighting passages in my favorite book of short stories, to the end where the credits finally roll on the film in a few days – almost three years. It’s been my life, and I’ve been through a lot since it started…I’ve been building on this film, pixel by pixel, in every second of my spare time during college, and it’s been a long process, but here we are, and it’s finished.

The showing is going to be at the Oriental Theater in Denver, Colorado, on Sunday, May 20th. Doors will open at 5 pm, and the show will start at 5:30. There will be gifts for the cast, crew, and contributors, and the showing will last about 45 minutes (there will be two other pieces showing that I’ve directed recently, totaling up to about 11 extra minutes). Here’s the link to the facebook event:

https://www.facebook.com/events/268038716627709/

This really couldn’t be done without the support of a great many people – the finished film can be credited to no one person, but many people, and I’ve been blessed to have them work on this project with me.

Hope to see you all there!

Jacob Collins

3 responses

  1. Byron merritt

    Hello I am a relative of frank Herbert and wanted to see about possibly getting some more info on what you are doing I am very interested and love what you did here.

    October 6, 2012 at 1:37 am

    • Hello Byron! I just emailed you from my regular email address, you may want to check your spam filter if you don’t see it. Thanks for coming by!

      October 6, 2012 at 1:51 am

    • Byron merritt

      My email address is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX@yahoo.com sorry for the random way of getting ahold of you thank you and can’t wait to hear from you!

      October 6, 2012 at 1:53 am

Leave a Reply

